..::What are Muslim FAMILY LAWS in Pakistan?

  • Guardians and Wards Act, 1890
  • Child Marriage Restraint Act, 1929
  • Dissolution of Muslim Marriages Act, 1939
  • Muslim Family Laws Ordinance, 1961
  • (West Pakistan) Muslim Personal Law (Shariat) Application Act, 1962
  • (West Pakistan) Family Courts Act, 1964
  • Offence of Zina (Enforcement of Hudood) Ordinance, 1979
  • Law of Evidence (Qanun-e-Shahadat) Order, 1984
  • Enforcement of Sharia Act, 1991
  • Dowry and Bridal Gifts (Restriction) Act, 1976
  • Prohibition (Enforcement of Hudood) Order, 1979
  • Offence of Qazf (Enforcement of Hudood) Order, 1979
  • Execution of Punishment of Whipping Ordinance, 1979 (many provisions of this Ordinance were repealed later on so as to limit the number of crimes to which it is applicable)

 

11 comments on “..::What are Muslim FAMILY LAWS in Pakistan?

  1. HELLO,

    i divorced my wife 2 years ago. i have a baby girl of age 3 n half years. i have been paying all her expenses to her mother as she had kept the child with her. she does not let me or any one from my family to see my daughter. Now, she got married with a person who is not mehram to my daughter. i want to take my daughter back from her. i got married as well. now is refusing to give my daughter back to me. can i get my daughter back from her through court. what are Pakistan law obligations AND JURISDICTIONS to this case? kindly give a proper and brief answer because i am dying for my daughter.
    BR,
    Ahmed Khan.

    Like

  2. Hi,

    i divorced my wife 2 years ago. i have a baby girl of age 3 n half years. i have been paying all her expenses to her mother as she had kept the child with her. she does not let me or any one from my family to see my daughter. Now, she got married with a person who is not mehram to my daughter. i want to take my daughter back from her. i got married as well. now is refusing to give my daughter back to me. can i get my daughter back from her through court. what are Pakistan law obligations to this case? kindly give a proper and brief answer because i am dying for my daughter.
    BR,
    Ahmed Khan.

    Like

  3. Respected sir,
    This is with reference to my case that i have been married for past 3 years now.I have one daughter 1 month old my wife left the house on petty issues with my daughter and is staying with her sister and brother in law house for past 2 weeks.I have few questionaires what legal rights do i have as i havent divorced my wife nor i have refused my wife regarding the expense but she never let me see my daughter and is still doing so.Please answer my few queries would be obliged
    1) My wife is staying with her sister and brother in law in a rented house is it legal from islamic point of view as her brother in law is NAMEHRAM as per quranic law.
    2) She is a complete housewife having no regular source of income.
    3) Her parents are no more in this world they pastaway and the only person in pakistan is his mamu who barely calls them even on oaccasions.
    4) What chances do i have in taking custody for my daughter on the above mentioned grounds are they self sufficient to validate my case in taking custody of my daughter (45 days old) almost.
    Would be obliged for your support.Please do also send me you personal contact number if i have to proceed on with the case and what chances do i have to see my daughter.
    Will court permit me to see my daughter whenever i want as i would not be stepping foot in my sister in law house some neutral venue where i can see my daughter or do i have right to bring her home by registering and FIR against my sister in law and her husband for kidnapping and abduction of my daughter.
    As legally she is still my wife i have yet divorced her neither interested in doing so.

    Like

    • your wife’s brother in law is not “Namahram” for her. yet your baby is of very tender age, no chance that court will handover the custody of minor female child to you.
      yes you can apply to the court for permanently meeting with your minor daughter in court premises or any other venue with the permission of court.
      you should not register any FIR against your in-laws
      my contact details are
      https://pakistanilaws.wordpress.com/contact-us/

      Like

Enter your Question here

